North Carolina UM Conference Announces 2022 Denman Awards

The NC Conference Discipleship and Evangelism Committee was pleased to announce the 2022 Denman Award recipients at Annual Conference. These three individuals–one clergy, one youth, and one laity–all model what it means to embrace evangelism: crossing barriers, sharing authentically, and welcoming others into community in Christian love.

We invite you to view the videos featuring each Denman Award recipient as we celebrate these wonderful ministries and our common mission to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the World.

Youth Recipient: Jacey Rylan Hilburn, Gardners UMC, Fayetteville, NC

Laity Recipient: D. Gayle Tabor, St. Paul’s UMC, Carolina Beach, NC

Clergy Recipient: Stephen Robert Dunn, Farmville UMC, Farmville, NC

The NC Conference Evangelism and Discipleship Team rejoices in the ministries of all those nominated in 2022 for the Harry Denman Evangelism Award and looks forward to receiving nominations for the 2023 awards in February-March next year.

Originally posted at

Recommended Posts